Joke Origins: I wish I could retire / The State Hospital

I blog at another site, FLIMSpringfield.net where a friend and I muck about with the classic Simpsons years, and their relation to media tropes. Basically, it’s an excuse to play with some of my favorite pop culture characters.

This weekend, I did a post about one of my favorite pieces of installation art, “The State Hospital” by Edward Kienholz, and its probable influence it had on one iconic Simpsons gag.
Follow the link below to read:

Joke Origins: I wish I could retire / The State Hospital.

Joke Origins: I wish I could retire / The State Hospital

This entry was posted in Art, influences, installation art, mixed media, pop culture, references and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

